Social Icons

Social Connect

Press Releases
September 17, 2018

Complete Listing of 70th Emmy Awards Winners

The Television Academy tonight celebrated the 70th Emmy Awards, recognizing excellence in primetime programming and individual achievement for the 2017 – 2018 television season.

The 70th Emmy Awards were broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on NBC. Hosted by Colin Jost and Michael Che and produced by Lorne Michaels with Done + Dusted, the telecast on NBC featured 26 awards, presented by celebrated performers from television's most acclaimed shows including Alec Baldwin (Saturday Night Live, Match Game), Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), Millie Bobby Brown (Stranger Things); RuPaul Charles (RuPaul's Drag Race), Benicio Del Toro (Escape at Dannemora), Michael Douglas (The Kominsky Method), Tina Fey (Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt), Claire Foy (The Crown), Kit Harington (Game of Thrones), Taraji P. Henson (Empire), John Legend (Jesus Christ Superstar Live in Concert), Elisabeth Moss (The Handmaid's Tale), Sandra Oh (Killing Eve), Issa Rae (Insecure), Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Saturday Night Live) and Constance Wu (Fresh Off the Boat).

Additionally, Emmys were awarded in 96 other categories at the Creative Arts Emmy Awards on September 8 and September 9.

For more information, visit

Download the press release here.


Jim Yeager

Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight for the Television Academy

Add Your Comment

Must See

Emmy Submissions Are Now Open

Submit your entry for Emmy consideration. Deadline for entries is May 6.

39th College Television Awards Nominees Announced

25 Nominees representing 17 colleges and universities

Frank Scherma Elected Academy Chairman and CEO

Newly-elected executives and governors announced