Social Icons

Social Connect

Press Releases
July 07, 2014

66th Emmy Awards Executive Producer Don Mischer Announces Full Production Team

Glenn Weiss, Danette Herman, Keith Raywood, Bob Dickinson and Steve Jordan Join Monday, August 25 Telecast Production Team

Glenn Weiss, Danette Herman, Keith Raywood, Bob Dickinson and Steve Jordan have joined DMP producers Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare on the production team for The 66th Emmy Awards, Executive Producer Don Mischer announced today. Weiss will serve as director for the telecast with Herman as co-producer. Additionally, Keith Raywood will serve as production designer, Bob Dickinson has been tapped as lighting director and Steve Jordan returns as the music director for The 66th Emmy Awards telecast, airing live coast-to-coast on Monday, August 25th (8:00 PM ET /5:00 PM PT) on NBC from the Nokia Theater L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles.

"I couldn't be happier to have such a creative and accomplished production team for this year's Emmy Awards," said Mischer. "It has been a great year in television, and I look forward to working once again with Glenn, Danette, Keith, Bob and Steve as we celebrate television's biggest night."

Glenn Weiss has won nine Emmy Awards and five Directors Guild Awards for his work on the Tony Awards where he has also served as executive producer for the past 11 years as well as director for the past 14 years. Other programs and specials he has directed include the Primetime Emmy Awards, Super Bowl Halftime Shows with Prince, Tom Petty and Bruce Springsteen, BET Hip Hop Awards, American Music Awards and Academy of Country Music Awards. In addition to his work in specials television, Weiss has been involved in large scale events such as all the Democratic National Conventions since 2000, and has directed numerous television series.

This marks Co-Producer Danette Herman's 25th year as a key member of the Emmy Awards production team. Additional credits for Herman include the 37th Kennedy Center Honors, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' The Governor's Awards, Producers Guild Awards, Directors Guild Awards, The Huading Film Awards in China and One Night Only: Don Rickles.

Keith Raywood is a two-time Emmy-winning production designer. Raywood became the art director of Saturday Night Live in 1985, and production designer from 1990 to the present. He has designed many music specials and series including The MTV Video Music Awards, The Hip Hop Honors, The Vogue/VH1 Fashion Awards, 106 and Park, MTV Unplugged, Divas Live, Guys' Choice Awards, and more. He has designed music videos and live performances for recording artists such as Justin Timberlake, Paul Simon, Madonna, Whitney Houston, Bon Jovi, Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel, as well as commercials for Nikon, AT&T, Apple, Revlon, Visa, Dove and Nike. In addition to his Emmy wins, Raywood has been recognized with three Art Director Guild Awards and four Broadcast Design Awards.

Bob Dickinson is one of the most recognized lighting designers in the entertainment industry. During his career he has garnered nineteen Emmy Awards among other accolades. He has over 1500 on-screen television credits. Credits include the 2014 Academy Awards and 2014 Grammy Awards. Additionally, he has worked on numerous television music specials for the Eagles, Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac, Celine Dion, U2, Ricky Martin, Justin Timberlake, Christina Aguilera, Elton John, James Taylor, Barbra Streisand, Billy Joel, Cher, Michael Bublé, Taylor Swift, N'Sync, 12 Superbowl Halftime shows and The Sound of Music Live!

Grammy Award winner Steve Jordan will make his return to the Emmy Award stage not only as the music director, but also as a performer. Jordan will lead the soon-to-be-announced all-star ensemble of musicians who will be on stage performing throughout the show. In addition to playing as a member of the John Mayer Trio and backing Eric Clapton in his touring band, Jordan is a member of Keith Richards and the X-Pensive Winos.

For more information please visit

Press Contacts:
Joanne Park  818-777-2943
Kevin Endsley  818-777-7827

PMK*BNC for the Television Academy:
Chris DiIorio  310-854-4866
Joanna Cichocki  310-854-4773

Add Your Comment

Must See

Emmy Submissions Are Now Open

Submit your entry for Emmy consideration. Deadline for entries is May 6.

39th College Television Awards Nominees Announced

25 Nominees representing 17 colleges and universities

Frank Scherma Elected Academy Chairman and CEO

Newly-elected executives and governors announced