Social Icons

Social Connect

November 28, 2011

Television Academy Names Inductees for 21st Hall of Fame, Set for 2012

Nine television industry legends will be inducted on March 1 at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Bringing the total number of inductees to more than 120, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Hall of Fame will add a new group of industry legends to its ranks on March 1, 2012, at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

The new inductees, selected by the Television Academy's Hall of Fame Committee and announced by Television Academy chairman and CEO John Shaffner, are:

• Producers Mary-Ellis Bunim & Jonathan Murray

• Network executive Michael Eisner

• Game show host Don Francisco

• Actor Sherman Hemsley

• Lighting designer Bill Klages

• Producer Chuck Lorre

• The beloved comedy duo of Vivian Vance & William Frawley

Additional details about the inductees and the 21st Hall of Fame ceremony are available here.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Primetime Emmy Awards

Entries are now being accepted for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards. Click here to submit.

A Conversation with Lily Tomlin

Watch the hilarious event - with special surprise guests!