Social Icons

Social Connect

August 31, 2011

Presenters for 2011 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards Announced

Star and showrunner pairings for this year's Creative Arts Emmys hail from such popular programs as The Amazing Race, Community, Falling Skies, Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, Two and a Half Men and many, many more.

NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA, August 24, 2011– Today the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences along with producer Spike Jones, Jr. announced presenters for the 2011 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards. Similar to last year, the awards will be presented by pairings of showrunners with talent from the shows they produce.


Presenters announced today include Jon Cryer & Chuck Lorre (Two and a Half Men), Connie Britton & Jason Katims (Friday Night Lights), Mitzi Gaynor & Bob Mackie (Mitzi Roaring in the 20s), Alison Brie & Dan Harmon (Community), Phil Keoghan & Bertram Van Munster (The Amazing Race), Noah Wyle & Robert Rodat (Falling Skies), Nick Tweed Simmons & Gene Simmons (Gene Simmons: Family Jewels), Kiernan Shipka & Matthew Weiner (Mad Men) and Jeff Probst & Mark Burnett (Survivor).

The Primetime Creative Arts Emmys will be held on Saturday, September 10, at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles. The awards will air September 17, at 8:00pm ET and 8:00pm PT on REELZCHANNEL. For a complete list of nominations and more information, please visit Members of the press, get full release in the Emmys TV Media Center.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Watch the Live Webcast tonight starting at 7:00pm PDT

Primetime Emmy Awards

Entries are now being accepted for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards. Click here to submit.