Social Icons

Social Connect

September 08, 2011

Maya Rudolph and Emily Spivey Among New Showrunner-Star Pairs at Primetime Creative Arts Emmys

The Primetime Creative Arts Emmys confirm more presenters for September 10: Maya Rudolph and Emily Spivey (Up All Night), Jesse Spencer and David Shore (House), more.

Today the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, along with producer Spike Jones, Jr., announced the final group of presenters for the 2011 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards. Newly announced presenters include Maya Rudolph & Emily Spivey (Up All Night), Jesse Spencer & David Shore (House), Howie Mandel & Jason Raff (America’s Got Talent), and Josh Meyers (The Pee-Wee Herman Show on Broadway). They join previously announced presenters Jon Cryer & Chuck Lorre (Two and a Half Men), Connie Britton & Jason Katims (Friday Night Lights), Mitzi Gaynor & Bob Mackie (Mitzi Roaring in the 20s), Alison Brie & Dan Harmon (Community), Phil Keoghan & Bertram Van Munster (The Amazing Race), Noah Wyle & Robert Rodat (Falling Skies), Nick Tweed Simmons & Gene Simmons (Gene Simmons: Family Jewels), Kiernan Shipka & Matthew Weiner (Mad Men), Jeff Probst & Mark Burnett (Survivor), Walton Goggins & Graham Yost (Justified), Chris Colfer & Brad Falchuk (Glee), Rebecca Romijn & Paul Scheer (NTSF:SD:SUV), Priscilla Presley & Steve Binder (Elvis' '68 Comeback Special), H. Jon Benjamin & Adam Reed (Archer), and Paul “Pee-Wee Herman” Reubens (The Pee-Wee Herman Show on Broadway). The Primetime Creative Arts Emmys will be held on Saturday, September 10th at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles. The awards will air Saturday, September 17, at 8:00pm ET and 8:00pm PT on ReelzChannel. Members of the press, get full release in the Emmys TV Media Center.

Add Your Comment

Must See

35th College Television Awards

Jessica St. Clair and Lennon Parham (USA Network's Playing House) host the event.

Primetime Emmy Awards

Entries are now being accepted for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards. Click here to submit.