Social Icons

Social Connect

Latest News
August 18, 2010

Jon Hamm, Eva Longoria-Parker, Jim Parsons and Blair Underwood Will Present at the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards

Four big names are added to the list of stars slated for television's night of nights.

The list keeps growing — and the stars keep glowing.

Four more names have been added to the expanding list of presenters for the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards:

Jon Hamm — Nominated for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series for his performance in AMC's Mad Men

Eva Longoria-Parker — Star of the ABC series Desperate Housewives

Jim Parsons — Nominated for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series for CBS's The Big Bang Theory

Blair Underwood — Star of the upcoming NBC series The Event

This talented quartet joins previously announced presenters Will Arnett, Stephen Colbert, Edie Falco, Tina Fey, Laurence Fishburne, Ricky Gervais, January Jones, John Krasinski, LL Cool J, Julianna Margulies, Joel McHale, Matthew Morrison, Matthew Perry, Keri Russell and Sofia Vergara.

The telecast will be broadcast live coast-to-coast from NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in downtown Los Angeles on Sunday, August 29 (5:00pm PT / 8pm ET), on NBC.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Member Profiles

Today we present the first in an ongoing series of article featuring Academy members talking about their lives, careers, and Academy membership. Our first member is Brian Oerly, stuntman.

College Television Awards Winners Announced

Honoring outstanding achievement in student productions

Executive Committee Appointees

Chairman and CEO Frank Scherma's selections for 2019 term.