Social Icons

Social Connect

November 16, 2011

Bruce Rosenblum Elected Chairman/CEO for the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The Television Academy elects six new 2012 — 2013 officers as well as several new governors.

The Board of Governors of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has elected Bruce Rosenblum as its new Chairman/CEO. Rosenblum was elected to a two-year term which will begin in January 2012.

As President of the Warner Bros. Television Group, Bruce Rosenblum has oversight of the industry’s leading television operation, including worldwide production (network, cable, syndication and animation), traditional and digital distribution, and broadcasting

WBTVG, which has been the leading supplier to the broadcast networks for 18 out of the last 21 years, is producing nearly 50 series including Two and a Half Men, The Big Bang Theory, The Mentalist, The Closer, The Voice and Ellen, to name a few. In fact, WBTVG is the only studio producing series for each of the five broadcast networks. WBTVG is responsible for the worldwide distribution to all current and emerging platforms and is strategically developing new business models for the evolving television landscape.

An architect of the CBS joint venture forming The CW, Rosenblum also oversees Warner Bros.’ interest in the network.

An industry veteran of three decades, Bruce came to Warner Bros. as part of the 1989 acquisition of Lorimar. Rosenblum joined Lorimar in 1986 from Dern, Mason & Floum, where he began his career as an entertainment attorney in 1982.

He received his J.D. from the UCLA School of Law and his bachelor’s degree in business administration from USC.

Rosenblum serves on the board of directors of City National Bank, is past president of the Friends of the Los Angeles Free Clinic and past chairman of the board of trustees for the Buckley School.

Rosenblum and his wife, Ande, have two children, Kimberly and Jonathan.

Additional officers elected tonight include:

Vice Chair:

Kevin Hamburger, outgoing Treasurer and Senior Supervising Producer of The Talk

Second Vice Chair:

Frank Scherma, current Governor Commercials Peer Group, current Creative Arts Awards Show Committee Vice Chair, President


Marcelino Ford, incumbent Secretary, current Bylaws Committee Vice Chair, General Manager of Interactive Content and Advanced Advertising Development for Intel’s Media Group


Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg, current Governor Production Executives, current Primetime Awards Committee Co-Chair

Los Angeles Area Vice Chair:

Joetta Di Bella, incumbent Los Angeles Area Vice Chair

Recently elected Governors announced tonight include:

Ruth Adelman — Sound Editors Peer Group

Allison Binder — Professional Representatives Peer Group

Daniel Birman — Nonfiction Programming Peer Group

Scott Boyd — Picture Editors Peer Group

Judy Crown — Makeup Artists / Hairstylists Peer Group

Kirk Ellis — Writers Peer Group

Ian Fraser — Music Peer Group

Lucia Gervino — Production Executives Peer Group

Stephen A. Jones — Electronic Production Peer Group

Ellen Kahn — Title Design Peer Group

Steven Kent — Producers Peer Group

David Kleeman — Children’s Programming Peer Group

Mark Kirkland — Animation Peer Group

Sharon Lieblein — Casting Directors Peer Group

Sheila Manning — Commercials Peer Group

Lee Miller — Directors Peer Group

Anthony Molinari — Stunts Peer Group

Frank Morrone — Sound Peer Group

Matthew J. Olsen — Daytime Programming Peer Group

Russ Patrick — Public Relations Peer Group

Betsey Potter — Costume Design & Supervision Peer Group

Lori Schwartz — Interactive Media Peer Group

Mark Scott Spatny — Special Visual Effects Peer Group

Rob Swartz — Television Executives Peer Group

Greg Taylor — Los Angeles Area Peer Group

James Yarnell — Art Directors / Set Decorators Peer Group

Kenneth Zunder — Cinematographers Peer Group

Please note there will be a run-off election for the Governor of the Performers Peer Group between Bob Bergen and Peter Kwong.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Seth Meyers to Host 66th Primetime Emmy Awards

Don Mischer named as executive producer

Primetime Emmy Awards

Click here to submit your entry into the Primetime Emmy Awards.

35th College Television Awards

Jessica St. Clair and Lennon Parham (USA Network's Playing House) host the event.