Social Icons

Social Connect

Awards News
August 29, 2017

Additional Presenters Announced for 2017 Creative Arts Emmys

Jenna Dewan-Tatum, Courtney B. Vance, Ann Dowd, LL Cool J, Jason Ritter, Kathryn Hahn And Stars From Hit Shows Including Atlanta, Born This Way, Lip Sync Battle, Transparent and Veep Scheduled to Present

  • LL Cool J

  • Gerald McRaney arrives at the Performers Peer Group nominee reception in West Hollywood.

    Gerald McRaney arrives at the Performers Peer Group nominee reception in West Hollywood.

  • Kathryn Hahn

    Kathryn Hahn

    Squire Fox /August
  • Courtney B. Vance

    Courtney B. Vance

  • Reid Scott

    Reid Scott

The Television Academy and executive producer Bob Bain today announced a second group of presenters for the 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards, hosted over two consecutive nights on Saturday and Sunday, September 9 and 10. The presenters, representing an exceptional group of talented performers from television's top shows, include:

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Jenna Dewan Tatum (World of Dance), Rachel Bloom (Crazy Ex-Girlfriend), T Bone Burnett (American Epic), LL Cool J (Lip Sync Battle), Bill Nye (Bill Nye Saves the World), Rachel Osterbach (Born This Way) and John Tucker (Born This Way).

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Ann Dowd (The Handmaid's Tale, The Leftovers), Jermaine Fowler (Superior Donuts), Kathryn Hahn (Transparent, I Love Dick), Brian Tyree Henry (Atlanta, This is Us), John Michael Higgins (Tween Fest, Great News), Gerald McRaney (This Is Us), Jason Ritter (Tales of Titans), Reid Scott (Veep) and Courtney B. Vance (American Crime Story).

The 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles beginning at 5:00 PM PT each evening. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 16 at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

For more information please visit

# # #

Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

Laura Puig
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

For the complete press release, click here.

Add Your Comment

Must See

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Television Legends Including John Wells, Shonda Rhimes, and Original Cast of Saturday Night Live To Be Honored At 24th Hall of Fame Ceremony


Emmy Bash Photo Splash

A collection of stunning photos from the 69th Emmy Awards.

69th Engineering Emmy Awards Recipients Announced

Kirsten Vangsness Slated to Host This Year's Awards Ceremony on October 25 at Loews Hollywood Hotel