Social Icons

Social Connect

November 17, 2009


Los Angeles Dodgers to Receive the Prestigious Governors Award

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences presents the 60th Los Angeles Area Emmy® Awards, honoring excellence in locally produced entertainment, news, public affairs, sports and children’s programming.

A highlight of the ceremony will be the presentation of The Governors Award to the Los Angeles Dodgers. The award is the most prestigious honor given to an individual, company or an organization for outstanding achievement in the arts, sciences, or management of television, consistently over a period of years, or in recognition of an outstanding singular achievement or contribution.

Presenters include:
Carlos Amezcua (FOX 11/MY 13)
Gayle Anderson (KTLA)
Philip Angerhoger (Electronic Governor TV Academy)
Ted Barba (Stunt Governor, TV Academy)
Beatriz "Mandy" Blancas (KLCS)
Dave Bryan (LA City View 35)
Wendy Burch (The Good News Foundation)
Russell Calabrese (Animation Governor, TV Academy)
Rick Chambers (CBS2/KCAL 9)
Stan Chambers (KTLA)
Christine Devine (FOX11/ MY13)
Laura Diaz (CBS2/KCAL9)
Ana Garcia (NBC4)
Toni Guinyard (KLCS)
Pat Harvey (CBS2/KCAL 9)
Dr. Bruce Hensel (NBC4)
Steven Jones (Electronic Governor, TV Academy)
Kathryn Joosten (Performer Governor, TV Academy)
Barry Kibrick (KLCS)
Fabiola Kramsky (KMEX/Univision)
Kate Linder (Daytime Governor, TV Academy)
Dorothy Lucey (FOX11/MY 13)
Bill MacDonald (FSN West/Prime Ticket)
Emmett Miller (KTLA)
Leyna Nguyen (CBS2/KCAL9)
Rolando Nichols (KMEX/Univision)
Patrick O'Neal (FSN West/Prime Ticket)
Raul Peimbert (KMEX/Univision)
Jack Popejoy (LA CityView 35)
Alina Rosario (KCET)
Josh Rubenstein (CBS2/KCAL9)
Elizabeth Sanchez (KCET)
Chris Shauble (NBC)
Chuck Sheetz (Governor, Animation, TV Academy)
Phil Shuman (LA City View35/FOX 11)
Gabriela Teisser (KMEX/Univision)
Nancy Thurston (Stunt Governor, TV Academy)
Glen Walker (CBS2/KCAL9)

Saturday, September 6th
Media Check in: 3:30 p.m.
Arrivals: 4:30 p.m.
Awards Presentation: 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Party immediately following the show

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre
5220 Lankershim Blvd, North Hollywood

To RSVP for press coverage, please call Robin Mesger or
Michael Samonte at The Lippin Group at 323.965.1990

Mult box with audio and video feed will be available. YOU MUST BRING A DECK.
No crews allowed inside the theatre once the show starts.
No microwave or uplink trucks will be allowed to park in front of the ATAS Theatre.
No media will be allowed to photograph the reception in the plaza.

* * *

About the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1946 just one month after network television was born. It is a non-profit organization devoted to the advancement of telecommunications arts and sciences and to fostering creative leadership in the telecommunications industry.

In addition to recognizing outstanding programming through its Emmy® Award, the Television Academy publishes Emmy® Magazine and stages many industry-related programs, services and year-round events for the television community.

* * *

For additional press information and resources concerning the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, please contact Robin Mesger of The Lippin Group at (323) 965-1990.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Primetime Emmy Awards

Entries are now being accepted for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards. Click here to submit.

A Conversation with Lily Tomlin

Watch the hilarious event - with special surprise guests!