Social Icons

Social Connect

The Faculty Seminar: How to Apply


Fellows for the 2017 Faculty Seminar have been notified.

You do not need to be an Academic member of the Television Academy to apply and/or attend the Faculty Seminar. If you have previously attended, you are not eligible to apply again. This program is not open to teaching assistants.

In an effort to provide as many colleges and universities across the country with the opportunity to take part in this program, faculty members from schools that have attended must wait two years to participate again. If your school is on the list below, you are not eligible to apply for the 2017 Faculty Seminar:


  • Atlanta Metropolitan College
  • Austin College
  • Azusa Pacific University
  • Brooklyn College
  • Butler University
  • California State University-Fresno
  • California State University-East Bay
  • Castleton University
  • Clark Atlanta University
  • Colorado State University-Fort Collins
  • Columbia College Chicago
  • Elizabethtown College
  • Georgia College & State University
  • Georgia State University
  • Goucher College
  • Howard University
  • Illinois State University
  • Mansfield University
  • Marquette University
  • McDaniel College
  • Miami Dade College
  • Minnesota State University-Moorhead
  • Northern Arizona University
  • Northwestern University
  • Pacific Lutheran University
  • Radford University
  • Skidmore College
  • Slippery Rock University
  • Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
  • State University of New York at Buffalo State
  • University of Virginia
  • University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  • University of Alabama
  • University of California-Riverside
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Colorado-Denver
  • University of Massachusetts-Amherst
  • University of Michigan-Dearborn
  • University of North Texas
  • University of Washington
  • Wake Forest University
  • Wayne State University
  • Western Connecticut State University
  • Xavier University

Submission should include:

  • Letter explaining why you wish to attend and how you intend to use the experience at your school.
  • Résumé including courses you are currently teaching.