Social Icons

Social Connect


Click the link below to see complete list of the 2009 Primetime Emmy® Awards nominations as tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP. The nominations have been listed alphabetically by program within each category.

Download the 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards Winners Press Release Here:   PDF 

HBO and NBC Lead Winners at 61st Primetime Emmys    HTML

Download the 2009 Creative Arts Emmy® winners press release here:   PDF

HBO Tops 2009 Creative Arts Emmys, NBC Leads Nets HTML


Download the 2009 Primetime Emmy® Nomination Summary
. . . PDF | WORD 

Download the 2008-2009 Primetime Emmy® Facts & Figures . .

Download the 2008-2009 Primetime Emmy® Supplemental Info
. . . PDF | WORD 
The 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards Nominations
Stars Chandra Wilson (Grey's Anatomy) and Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory) unveil this year's nominees for the 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards, along with our Television Academy chairman and CEO John Shaffner. Read Wrap | See Pictures | Watch Video.
Seat Fillers and Red Carpet Bleachers Seats

No information available. Check back at a later time.
Watch For Your Consideration (FYC) Screeners
Voting members view For Your Consideration (FYC) screeners online here. Member login required. This online viewing portal is secure, password-protected and only accessible by the voting members of the Television Academy. Enter and watch now.

Download For Your Consideration (FYC) Screeners Order Form and Info here.

Primetime Emmys News
Sep 8 Architectural Digest Chooses Martyn Lawrence-Bullard to Design Exotic Greenroom for the 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards

Aug 24 Juried Primetime Emmy® Award Winners Unveiled For Outstanding Costumes (Variety/Music Program Or Special) and Outstanding Individual Achievement In Animation

Aug 20 Television’s Brightest Stars To Play In Television Academy Foundation’s 10th Annual Celebrity Golf Tournament

Aug 19 Gives Fans Chance to Win 'Best Seat in the House' for Emmy Night on Sept. 20

Aug 19 Governors Award to Sheila Nevins; Head of HBO Documentary Films
Aug 12 No Emmys to be Time-Shifted; Mend Fences, Focus on Show
July 23 NASA, Jim Henson Company, Fujinon and NHK, Litepanels and Dolby to receive honors at the 61st Primetime Emmy® Engineering Awards, August 22 at the Renaissance Hotel in Los Angeles

July 16 61st Primetime Emmy nominations have been announced!

July 15 Glenn Weiss to Direct "61st Primetime Emmy® Awards"
Airing Sunday, September 20 on CBS

July 14 Charles Haykel Named to Produce, Danette Herman As Co-Producer, and Juliane Hare as Consulting Producer

July 13 Academy of Television Arts & Sciences to Offer Live
Streaming of 61st Primetime Emmy® Award Nominations
Thursday, July 16 on New

July 13 Primetime Emmy® Award Winner Kathy Griffin To Host The
2009 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards

July 13 Neil Patrick Harris to Host the "61st Primetime Emmy® Awards," to be Broadcast Live, Sunday, Sept. 20 on the CBS Television Network

June 17 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards Telecast Moves Back to Sunday, Sept. 20 on CBS

June 9 2009 Creative Arts Emmy® Awards and Ball to Remain On Sept. 12 as Entire Celebration Shifts To Los Angeles Convention Center

June 3 Stars Chandra Wilson (Grey's Anatomy) and Jim Parsons (Big Bang Theory) join Television Academy chair John Shaffner to announce the 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards Nominations on Thursday, July 16, at 5:35 a.m. PST

May 12 Multiple Emmy® Award-winning producer Don Mischer has been named Executive Producer of the 61st Primetime Emmy® Awards

Mar 24 Full Nominee Status for Interactive Media Finalists; Deadline for Primetime Emmy® Awards Interactive Entry Forms: April 24

Feb 4 BOG Expands Award Noms; 10 Primetime Emmy® Areas